Managing users in Quatrix
Getting started with Quatrix is as easy as adding users one by one, mass uploading from a list or configuring SSO authentication.
Once up and running, our automated user lifecycle management tools can be configured to automatically remove unused contacts or users.
This helps you to stay on top of security and compliance while maximising license allocation with the minimum of admin requirements.
User Classes in Quatrix
Pro users have access to files in their own personal space, can share files with anyone and can be given admin privileges.
Associate users can only share files with pro users.
Jailed users can only access project folders shared with them and have no access to other features – file sharing, SFTP, API are all disabled.
Contacts can only login to receive files or send files in response to a file share request.
While all of the other user classes consume licenses, contacts do not – these are unlimited and can be grouped together for administrative purposes.
Automated user deletion
To reduce security risks and make the best use of paid-for licenses, set a time period after which inactive users are deleted, and files in their account are moved to a folder in a specified admin account.
Automated contact deletion
Inactive contacts can be removed after a specified time period to comply with global privacy legislation such as the GDPR in Europe, or the CCPA in the US.